Allegany College of Maryland
219 reviews
  1. Cumberland, MD
  2. 2 Year
Back to Allegany College of Maryland Home

Reviews

219 reviews
  • Excellent
    31
  • Very Good
    93
  • Average
    84
  • Poor
    9
  • Terrible
    2
Good community college. Small classes, so you can build a good relationship with classmates and professors. Many chances to get tutoring with tutoring labs and one on one with professors. Very nice, well kept campus. Only giving four stars because it could use some minor improvements, but overall its a great college.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
I just started back to college after having my position terminated, so my time is open.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
I haven't gotten that far yet.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
I have just completed two summer courses with the same instructor. Class sizes were small enough that everyone was able to participate.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
Nursing is in the Workforce Shortage Act in Maryland and ACM has a very good nursing program to prepare you for a new career.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
I have been accepted into the Pathways for Success program, which has helped be prepare for going back to school.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
ACM is a small community college and living in the area, the instructors will share information about the area that everyone can relate to.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
They help you with job placement and will let you know if there are job oppurtunities.
  • College Freshman
  • 8 months ago
Credits are easy to transfer and they have articulation agreements with many schools.
  • College Freshman
  • 8 months ago
Don't feel very engaged with other students or the professor.
  • College Freshman
  • 8 months ago
The classes are smaller which gives proffesors the oppurtunity to help every student.
  • College Freshman
  • 8 months ago
Very affordable and the programs that they have can get you a very promising job.
  • College Freshman
  • 8 months ago
Teachers work with you and know their subjects very well.
  • College Freshman
  • 8 months ago
School sometimes can become boring very quickly if you are a person who likes to participate in hands on things.
  • College Freshman
  • 8 months ago
No one has guaranteed me a job in my field or even made it very clear what job I should apply to.
  • College Sophomore
  • 10 months ago
Quite a few classes offered that is like to take are not currently being offered due to lack of demand. I can't say I can fault the school for that although perhaps a little more advertisement on the courses would lead to more sign up.
  • College Sophomore
  • 10 months ago
I'm not sure any degrees anywhere are particularly valuable right now but the teachers seem to take a personal interest in bettering students lives however they can.
  • College Sophomore
  • 10 months ago
I haven't started the actual human services program yet but it appears to be a heavy workload but a comfortable environment with teachers and costudents who are passionate about the field.
  • College Sophomore
  • 10 months ago
I love this school. Whenever I have a question there is always someone nearby to help me. I am a breastfeeding mother and one day I asked a random teacher (not even one of my teachers) if she could help me find a place to pump that wasn't in the bathroom and she went above and beyond to help me!
  • College Sophomore
  • 10 months ago
So far its been a lot of extra work at home.
  • College Junior
  • 10 months ago
  • 1 of 11
Back to Allegany College of Maryland Home