Alderson Broaddus College
252 reviews
  1. Philippi, WV
  2. 4 Year
Back to Alderson Broaddus College Home

Reviews

252 reviews
  • Excellent
    43
  • Very Good
    87
  • Average
    99
  • Poor
    16
  • Terrible
    7
This college is pathetic and should be shut down. It is a waste of time and money. I transferred after my first year because both of my majors only had two professors on staff.
  • Alum
  • 19 days ago
Attending a smaller school did have its advantages. For example, interaction and feedback between the professor and student was a lot easier. When you attend a small school, you have a chance to build a relationship with your professors and really get your full education experience, versus going to a big university and just being another body in the classroom. Smaller class sizes, in my opinion, allow you to learn more efficiently. On the other hand, this school does not offer many things to do outside of the classroom. It can get extremely boring at times. As long as education is your number one focus, it is okay. Another thing that was not too good is the food. There is not very many options in the town of the university and the food choices on campus are not the greatest.
  • Senior
  • 2 months ago
Many students are hired in the area right out of school.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
There is rarely a time when you do not see security on campus walking around or driving by.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
I live in Kincaid which is an older dorm and it is pretty nice.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
We only have local greek clubs and only 8 on campus, so Greek life is limited and not very popular.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
Our school is very small and nearly every student plays a sport, so our school revolves around athletics.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
The only complaint about my school is that it is so small only certain amount of classes are offered, but all the classes I need for my major are offered at the same time.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
Courses overall are great at AB. You can always go to a professor for extra help
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
I think its okay when comes to these things
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
Health & safety is seriously taken into effect
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
There is a different style for housing for every type of person on campus which is very important.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
Greek life can always be seen doing active things on campus that doesn't involve just partying.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
Athletics on campus is a big part of what brings everyone together. It is very family oriented.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
Experience has been a once in a journey. Most professors teach the class effectively and the area of the school has beautiful scenery.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
I have been very happy with my overall experience.
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
Good quality sports progams, soccer program stands out!
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
I absolutely love the dorm I live in, and I'm very excited to be in the same dorms again. It is relatively easy to get the dorm you want, and overall students seem pleased with all the living spaces.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
Greek life at AB does not run the school due to the population size. They still do many activities, and most people hope to be involved or get along with the people that are involved in Greek life.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
Sports are a very big part of campus, but student participation could be better for all sports. Luckily, most of the locals and parents come to see athletes quite often. Most students participate in some kind of varsity sport.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
  • 1 of 13
Back to Alderson Broaddus College Home