Alcorn State University
601 reviews
  1. Alcorn State, MS
  2. 4 Year
Back to Alcorn State University Home

Reviews

601 reviews
  • Excellent
    106
  • Very Good
    171
  • Average
    229
  • Poor
    51
  • Terrible
    44
I love it here on campus. It is very peaceful and quite. Everyone is very friendly! campus is an advrage size campus, its not to big or to small ,but it is in the middle of no where. but do not let that discourage you we have fun on our reservation.
  • Sophomore
  • 30 days ago
I visited Alcorn State University for High School Day. I had a great experience there. The students and staff was very helpful and they had great attitudes. I enjoyed the environment.
  • Niche User
  • 2 months ago
This school is overall a great school. Improvements can be made in certain departments, such as the financial aid department.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
I really love this school. Even though many people are quick to say "Alcorn is small and it's in the middle of nowhere, how could you possibly learn anything" I strongly disagree. if you are a person who loves small class rooms, down to earth students, and fun weekends this is really the place for you. The only downfall that I would say that Alcorn has is the Financial aid department because they are extremelyyyy slow!
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
I really have no idea
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 5 months ago
I really am not sure.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 5 months ago
You are not expected to do very much to earn a decent grade. Teachers are lazy.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 5 months ago
Reverse racism is very apparent here
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 5 months ago
I really have no idea.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 5 months ago
I would give the school at two. It is an embarrassment.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 5 months ago
I really don't know much about it
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 5 months ago
I don't know much about it
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 5 months ago
After attending for colleges I have come to the conclusion that this school is terrible. The teachers are under qualified and unprofessional. All employed with the exception of a handful, have an entitled attitude and are lazy. In all of my classes but tWo, much effort was not required and there was not much room for learning.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 5 months ago
I don't know but can't assume it's that great.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 5 months ago
I really have no idea.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 5 months ago
Entitled and under qualified teachers. Terrible administrative staff.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 5 months ago
I have been pretty comfortable with my classes thus far.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
There is always some sort of health and safety display for students to be informed.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
I believe that the living cost to stay in the new dorms is overpriced, especially when considering defective amenities. We pay for all of the amenities and it is very frustrating and disrespectful for things to be out of order when considering the amount of money that is required to live there.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
I believe that the Greeks on campus bring about positivity.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
  • 1 of 31
Back to Alcorn State University Home