Albertus Magnus College
208 reviews
  1. New Haven, CT
  2. 4 Year
Back to Albertus Magnus College Home

Reviews

208 reviews
  • Excellent
    54
  • Very Good
    64
  • Average
    76
  • Poor
    12
  • Terrible
    2
I love everything about albertus Magnus college. Amazing professors, caring staff, small class sizes, and great people overall
  • Senior
  • 24 days ago
We don't really have a Greek life at my school.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
Teams and staff are very friendly.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
I love the small school setting. Professors are very helpful.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
Our alumni program is great, we have a specific club that's just designated to connecting to alumni in the same major and field as you.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
I had an absolutely amazing first year at college, my dorm was conveniently close to the buildings that my classes were in. I did amazing in every single class that I took. I made so many amazing friendships with people and had just so much fun that trying to explain it here would not even do it justice.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
They are very strict about making sure everyone knows all the health and safety issues
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
Our campus is a very small campus so the need to make it a dry campus is not necessary. The residential life staff could be a lot better than it is when it comes to making critical decisions. Our room draw system is absolutely terrible, last year I ended up having to go dead last and the college ran out of rooms for me and 20 other people. They had decided to make one of the huge dorms for graduate students and seniors only and no one picked to live there because it is the least favorite dorm for upperclass men, all sophomores and a few juniors live there but no seniors
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
Albertus is just starting to become a college that has sports. We have a bunch of teams like soccer, basketball, tennis, golf, baseball, softball and lacrosse. We will not be officially adding a swim team this year which excites me because I swam all of high school and now I can swim in college!
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
I love Albertus Magnus College. The reason I chose Albertus is because it has the best program for my major in the state of CT, Sports Communications Broadcasting /Public Relations. Now yes, the school is indeed really small but coming from a small high school it makes me feel more comfortable. The residential life staff is okay, they could be better, but the campus life is one to experience. I have made more friends and have had more fun living on campus than I have had in years. The classes are small which makes it easier to learn and succeed. The food at Albertus isn't the greatest, some days it's actually terrible but our school is in down town New Haven! The food places around New Haven are amazing and delicious!! Not to mention the night life which always a must there!!
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
I love all of the classes and courses Ive taken at Albertus so far! All the class subjects you can choose from is really diverse. The professors really want to help you and really want to see you succeeded. The small class sizes really help the students focus more and engage in class work because you get more one on one attention and help.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
I personally haven't experienced anything in the job/internship field yet, but the other services we have such as the writing center, the academic advisor center and financial aid center have all been very helpful and accommodating.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
So far, during my time at Albertus Magnus, there hasn't been one case of sexual assault. I feel very safe on campus because the campus security is always around if you need anything. Also, you need you to have your student ID's to get into any building, so I am not worried about someone who's not supposed to be on campus getting into buildings.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
I personally don't live on campus, but all my friends who live on campus have nothing but great things to say about it
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
We have an excellent basketball and baseball team! The fans are just as great as the players!
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
I love the small sized community at Albertus Magnus. Everyone knows everyone on a first name basis. The small class sizes are ideal because you get more one on one attention and help. The professors really care about your success and they are willing to help you do anything.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
The dorms are dirty, have mice and bugs and are not cleaned on the weekends.
  • College Freshman
  • 10 months ago
Our sports teams usually lose everything anyway so.
  • College Freshman
  • 10 months ago
Our school is okay the academics are fine and I'm acing all my classes the only problems are the dorms and the food. Currently this year we have had mice, ants and other bugs in the dorms. Also the dorms are very dirty and the bathrooms are disgusting in Domenican. Lastly the food sucks and isn't worth the money I paid. I starve many nights from the terrible food and I know I'm not alone in that feeling.
  • College Freshman
  • 10 months ago
I just finished my internship. My advisor was great however, they do not place undergrads
  • College Senior
  • 10 months ago
  • 1 of 11
Back to Albertus Magnus College Home