Alabama Southern Community College
66 reviews
  1. Monroeville, AL
  2. 2 Year
Back to Alabama Southern Community College Home

Reviews

66 reviews
  • Excellent
    17
  • Very Good
    32
  • Average
    17
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    0
My experience at Alabama southern is great . A great college of choice, the professors will help any way they can to help you pass. They prepare you to be ready for the future.
  • Freshman
  • 24 days ago
Students are friendly and able to point you in the right direction as well as instructors and staff.
  • College Junior
  • 10 months ago
The instructors are there for your every need.
  • College Junior
  • 10 months ago
The staff makes sure that each student is heading in the right direction for their career choice.
  • College Junior
  • 10 months ago
These program directors and teachers have the best knowledge and have many connections.
  • College Junior
  • 10 months ago
Alabama Southern made my transfer process very easy and smooth. They also gave me any info I needed for my field of study.
  • College Junior
  • 10 months ago
Currently I am only taking basic courses that will go toward my degree. My degree is Elementary Education. All of my teachers help me with any questions I have, and are always very understandable. The class sizes are small, which allows more understanding to the students.
  • College Freshman
  • Dec 14 2015
At this school one can express who they really are.
  • College Freshman
  • Dec 14 2015
so far my experience with my school has been excellent. the teachers are very caring and the faculty in admissions are great and so helpful
  • College Senior
  • Nov 8 2015
It's okay. There isn't really anything too special, but the career center helps out students a lot.
  • College Junior
  • Jan 12 2015
It's okay. I have pretty flexible classes, and once I get a job, the teachers are able to work around it.
  • College Junior
  • Jan 12 2015
It's very diverse, with age, race, gender, and also religion. Everyone is pretty nice and are very helpful. There aren't any challenges, from what I can see, with any levels of acceptance.
  • College Junior
  • Jan 12 2015
It was alright. I didn't interact with any other student in my class. I just had communication with the teacher. It was different because I am so use to having a teacher in front of me.
  • College Junior
  • Jan 12 2015
It's fine. I am taking the necessary classes I have to take for my Liberal Arts major. I also take classes so I can easily transfer to a 4 year college. once I graduate.
  • College Junior
  • Jan 12 2015
The process of getting into class can be a little hectic because the servers can get backed up with everyone registering for classes. The class sizes, professors, things like that are great. There are many teachers and staff there to help out whenever students need the help.
  • College Junior
  • Jan 12 2015
Everything, to me, is pretty good. I like our SSS (Student Support Services), the ACES center and other things. I think its great.
  • College Junior
  • Jan 12 2015
It's amazing I don't want to leave
  • College Sophomore
  • Oct 9 2014
It's great and tuition is affordable.
  • College Sophomore
  • Oct 9 2014
I'm just doing my basics at my community college because they do not offer my program.
  • College Sophomore
  • Oct 9 2014
We have great academic flexibility out my college.
  • College Sophomore
  • Oct 9 2014
  • 1 of 4
Back to Alabama Southern Community College Home