Alabama A&M University
863 reviews
  1. Normal, AL
  2. 4 Year
Back to Alabama A&M University Home

Reviews

863 reviews
  • Excellent
    115
  • Very Good
    211
  • Average
    378
  • Poor
    97
  • Terrible
    62
Alabama A&M University has it's ups and downs. it could use a lot of improvement; the buildings to the food selections. Alabama A&M is an beautiful campus and there are plenty of activities that occur on campus to have an good time. Overall, i love my HBCU. Go Bulldogs
  • Freshman
  • 2 days ago
My experience at Alabama A&M University has been good so far. The people are wonderful and the professors teach and gain my attention easily.
  • Freshman
  • 8 days ago
Alabama A&M University is an overall adequate institution with a satisfactory academics program. The majority of the faculty is friendly and try to assist in any way they can. There are many different clubs and organizations to join and the campus is absolutely beautiful and historic. Many different events take place on campus in order to enhance the overall student experience and encourage the students to get involved. There are also many parties locally, a nice shopping mall not too far from the campus, and a park that is walking distance from the school. There are many things, however, that need to be changed in regards to the quality of the dormitories and the overall safety of the students. The dorms are not in the best shape, and most of the time it is because of the negligence of the students. Also, with it being an open campus, anyone is able to drive and/or walk onto campus without being suspicious. The only advice that can be given is to make the best of it and excel.
  • Freshman
  • 18 days ago
Enjoyed the professors and the education I received from AAMU. Without them, I would not be where I am today.
  • Graduate Student
  • 21 days ago
My first year was amazing. The teachers are very encouraging and very dedicated. There is a large diversity of students and culture there.
  • Freshman
  • 30 days ago
I enjoyed my first semester. It was very fun and I met a lot of new people. What I didn't like was the dorms , we went almost 3-4 weeks without heat and it waa very cold .. I'm hoping next semester they'll do better but that!
  • Freshman
  • 1 month ago
its a chance to be debt free. this is a way if you owe money to a school nd you need it to be payed off connect with niche. it helps and if you just a little broke and need scholarships connect its fast and easy. life gets hard when you owe a school or function money for your education so apply for scholarships with niche. money now adays is hard to make so scholarship money id available
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
I currently attend Alabama A&M university overall, I really enjoy going there. However, there is room for much improvement .
  • Junior
  • 3 months ago
I really love the school during it 16' homecoming. They had good people at campus showing me around especially with all the sorority and fatuousness at the school.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
College is whatever you wish to make it, however this school can be a hit or miss and oftentimes something of unnecessary stress. If you're wanting to focus solely on academics and fell supported by the various colleges the consistency is lackadaisical. The major that I was in was one of the hardest to complete, yet the staff was not the most supportive, lacked passion, unenthusiastic, unprofessional, and late. The technology was outdate, the building we were in was renovated on one side, but completely outdate on the other. It wasn't until graduating that there was an update to our curriculum, dropping unnecessary courses, but we were still working with outdate tools. Unless your family's history with this school runs deep, I would suggest going to University of Ala. Huntsville where you're given more programs and opportunities.
  • Alum
  • 3 months ago
We've had a few recent bumps in the security of the students
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
Do not get me started on housing.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
The Bulldog pride is strong!
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
Housing could be a lot better. I feel as if the staff does not put passion and faith in us as students.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
It's horrible you are never safe on campus
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
room mates are very nasty
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
The athletics at my school are very confident
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
I would choose this school again it is a awesome school I made good grades Dean list every semester.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
I enjoyed my time at Alabama A&M University, the only thing I disliked about it was the financial aid process every year. Those lines were long and sometimes you would stand in one line only to be told you did not need to be in that one. I love my HBCU'S thats why I'm returning to finish what I started.
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
The alumni interacts very well with the college after they graduate.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
  • 1 of 44
Back to Alabama A&M University Home