Adventist University of Health Sciences
283 reviews
  1. Orlando, FL
  2. 4 Year
Back to Adventist University of Health Sciences Home

Reviews

283 reviews
  • Excellent
    78
  • Very Good
    90
  • Average
    77
  • Poor
    15
  • Terrible
    23
When I went to Adventist for a tour it felt so amazing. Its a small school with so many benefits. They give real life experience and help in many ways. From one on one tutoring, help in your writing and being able to have communication with your teacher and academic advisor. The staff was very kind and respectful. Out of any school I have toured, ADU caught my eyes.
  • Niche User
  • 5 days ago
I absolutely love this school. I've been to other universities before and none have cared about me the way that the employees here do. Everyone is very nice and helpful and they are always available
  • Senior
  • 17 days ago
This school features both pros and cons. The school may be challenging to pay for, as scholarships and financial aid are very scarce. It is a great school for those who are committed towards pursuing a career in the medical field, as the school is connected with Florida Hospital.
  • Freshman
  • 24 days ago
I received a stellar education that prepared me to get A's at the very beginning of my Masters degree pursuit. The instructors took the time to correct my mistakes, guide me to be a better professional writer, and pushed me to evaluate the integrity of both research studies and peer-reviewed articles.
  • Alum
  • 4 months ago
There are no sports teams affiliated with the school. However there are various items to utilize from the library (kickball, football, etc.) in the grassy areas.
  • College Senior
  • 8 months ago
Adventist University of Health Sciences fosters positivity in every aspect. Faculty and staff genuinely care about each student's well-being and success throughout each course. I feel nurtured and successful with the school on my side. There are numerous volunteer opportunities and organizations to join in order to become more knowledgeable and well rounded.
  • College Senior
  • 8 months ago
They take our safety very serious.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 8 months ago
I am like the program that I am in now.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 8 months ago
Guards are visibly and actively present every time I go outside
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
I believe this school is perfect perfect for my future job
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
Truly an incredible school with great friendly atmosphere
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
This school was everything I ever wanted. Exceeded all expectations!
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
It would be nice if we had extracurricular activities as well as more internship and outside programs for the students in their respective fields of study.
  • College Sophomore
  • 10 months ago
The value of a degree from this school is very important. This school is affiliated with Florida Hospital so it is not hard to get a job at their hospital with a degree from this University.
  • College Junior
  • 11 months ago
The quality of courses and professors are excellent. The professors are very skilled and knowledgeable in their field.
  • College Junior
  • 11 months ago
I feel very safe at our school. We have campus security present all the time.
  • College Junior
  • 11 months ago
I do not live on campus. I live about 30 minutes outside of campus.
  • College Junior
  • 11 months ago
We do not have sororities at our school.
  • College Junior
  • 11 months ago
Adventist University of Health Sciences is a wonderful school! The professors start each class out with devotion and prayer which means a lot to me. Everyone is so friendly on campus. You feel genuinely cared about from the professors and they really take the time and effort to get to know you individually.
  • College Junior
  • 11 months ago
At Adventist University of Health Sciences there are no sports teams
  • College Junior
  • 11 months ago
  • 1 of 15
Back to Adventist University of Health Sciences Home