Advanced Technology Institute
30 reviews
  1. Virginia Beach, VA
  2. 2 Year
Back to Advanced Technology Institute Home

Reviews

30 reviews
  • Excellent
    16
  • Very Good
    13
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    0
Its good i just have an overage of 6000 dollars that needs to be paid because my dad was denied for a parent loan due to horrible credit.
  • College Junior
  • Aug 9 2014
The value of a degree is high because this is one of the best technical schools in the nation.
  • College Junior
  • Aug 9 2014
They offer morning afternoon and evening classes so it is easier to find and work a job
  • College Junior
  • Aug 9 2014
The class is small so the instructor can easily work with each of their different classes easily, for example the fact that my major is automotive technologies with high performance engineering. The school has a separate teacher just for high performance.
  • College Junior
  • Aug 9 2014
Its ok, mostly because everyone that usually goes to technical colleges are kinetic learners.
  • College Junior
  • Aug 9 2014
We dont do many online courses but the ones we do are really good.
  • College Junior
  • Aug 9 2014
Though the campus is small it has everything i need to do my work.
  • College Junior
  • Aug 9 2014
They are very good and captivating.
  • College Junior
  • Aug 9 2014
i love the shorter weeks and the breaks every hour and five minutes during school. The teacher keeps my attention and the courses are solid and educational.
  • College Junior
  • Aug 9 2014
They not only help you find jobs, they actually set up the interviews and have personal connections with you and your employers.
  • College Junior
  • Aug 9 2014
The diversity in this school is amazing. We have students who just came from high school and students who are in their 30's. We also have both males and females. This diversity allows for a wide range of skills and knowledge to be utilized. Everyone seems to get along, even with all of our differences.
  • College Senior
  • Aug 6 2013
So far the professors are great. They are informative and stimulating at the same time. The curriculum starts a little slow but is necessary to make sure everyone is on the same page. The work load thus far is easily manageable and the study assistance is amazing.
  • College Senior
  • Aug 6 2013
A unique opportunity I have here at ATI is the chance to bring my own vehicle in to work on if it is related to the subject we are studying at the moment. Also the diverse ages of students makes it easy to find help in any are, because each generation has specific strengths and weaknesses.
  • College Senior
  • Aug 6 2013
Computer labs are great but they never seem to have quite enough computers and the speed of the networks aren't the easiest to work with. Printing on campus is usually very easy and cheap. I've never had a problem with the reliability of the networks, only the speed. Every school i've been to has had easy wireless access.
  • College Senior
  • Aug 6 2013
The student centers are great however a few more computers would be wonderful. The libraries are vast and if they don't have a book on something they have an online source ready. Campus activites are usually vast and have a diverse group of people. Most colleges i've gone to are very aesthetically pleasing on the outside as well on the inside.
  • College Senior
  • Aug 6 2013
The colleges are working really hard to get their names out there and enroll new students into their programs. They are very amicable and detailed about all the programs and opportunities they have through their college. I gave them an A+ because some schools even offer their services in researching and tracking down job opportunities for the students during their schooling and after they graduate.
  • College Senior
  • Aug 6 2013
any information can be obtained at most of the time. Libraries should contain more of subject matter for students in different fields.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • July 30 2013
networking is very responsive. went from quick to lightning fast and that is a must when doing what is expected at a moments notice.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • July 30 2013
facilities adequately support the student body, café, library.
  • College Junior
  • Apr 12 2013
The instructors are very well rounded, and among the very smartest in their fields.
  • College Junior
  • Apr 12 2013
  • 1 of 2
Back to Advanced Technology Institute Home