Adult & Community Education - Hudson
19 reviews
  1. Columbus, OH
  2. 2 Year
Back to Adult & Community Education - Hudson Home

Reviews

19 reviews
  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    2
Well, being that the school is a state school i expected the cost to be in the range of 12000,
  • College Senior
  • Oct 19 2014
The teachers know their stuff well, in the classroom, the registration process is fine, extra class hours are set aside to teach those with questions.
  • College Senior
  • Oct 19 2014
haven only done 2weeks, i cant say much, however, from what I have seen so far, the program is designed to prepare future nurses who would add value to the nursing community, depending on the willingness to study and the ability to PAY ATTENTION IN CLASS especially in the TF courses. The work load is very OK for the non working students but somewhat tense on those working full time, but i believe it will fall into place as time goes on, the curriculum is OK, and the facilities need to be upgraded a bit technology-wise. The lab could use some modern equipment
  • College Senior
  • Oct 19 2014
The student body comprise of a mix of African-american, native American, some Africans, a Caribbean, and a somewhat closed(christain) religious group, mainly of lower class income.
  • College Senior
  • Oct 19 2014
A lot of outside work, even though you are in classes 8hrs a day. Extras on top of classes that no one tells you about until they have your money. Lab hours, online courses and online homework.
  • College Junior
  • Aug 18 2014
Some teachers have favorites and it is very apparent. Others just read from the book or study guide. Most of the students are disrespectful to other students and the teachers. I have never heard or seen such whining from adults as I have in this school. The favoritism is out of control.
  • College Junior
  • Aug 18 2014
Disrespectful to instructors. Constantly interrupting. Bad talk quite a lot. Want everything hand fed to them. This does not apply to ALL students yet there are 30-45% of our class that would be put in this category in my opinion.
  • College Junior
  • July 10 2014
Not a lot of available but what is available gets the job done
  • College Junior
  • July 10 2014
Nursing is a professional career and I am leaning different techniques of how to apply things in real life rather than just book or theory.
  • College Junior
  • July 10 2014
Small school, limited areas. Small labs but they get the job done.
  • College Junior
  • July 10 2014
Easy to understand. And questions are answered quickly.
  • College Junior
  • July 10 2014
The tuition is lower than most schools in the area. There is a downside to that, which is the equipment we have to practice with is outdated. Not enough equipment for class sizes. Small lab rooms to practice in.
  • College Junior
  • July 10 2014
Fast track is not an easy way to obtain ones education, yet I do find the instructors really do care about the success of their class.
  • College Junior
  • July 10 2014
The class sizes are average for this type of school.
  • College Junior
  • July 10 2014
online courses gives you the opportunity to put more thought and effort into the work that you are completing. I prefer online courses over in class courses, plus it's much more convenient.
  • College Senior
  • Sep 6 2013
I'm happy that the school offers an IV therapy class in the course. I was worried that we wouldn't get the necessary experience.
  • College Senior
  • Sep 6 2013
im a lpn major and i enjoy learning so i put forth the effort to learn the material and understand. my experience is positive because the individuals that i have interacted with thus far seem very willing to help and eager to teach.
  • College Senior
  • Sep 6 2013
THEY EXPECT IT TO BE SELF TAUGHT WITHOUT ANY GUIDANCE FROM AN INSTRUCTOR
  • College Senior
  • Sep 6 2013
THEY TEACHERS DONT CARE AND THEY WILL DO ANYTHING THEY CAN TO GET MORE MONEY
  • College Senior
  • Sep 6 2013
Back to Adult & Community Education - Hudson Home