Adelphi University
1,098 reviews
  1. Garden City, NY
  2. 4 Year
Back to Adelphi University Home

Reviews

1,098 reviews
  • Excellent
    178
  • Very Good
    440
  • Average
    379
  • Poor
    65
  • Terrible
    36
I love my experience at Adelphi University so far. Most of my professors are good and are helpful outside of class. They are very accommodating outside of office hours too which is great. Steer clear of certain professors by looking at ratemyprofessor.com before registration. The campus is small, but it always looks so nice. The party scene for freshmen commuters solely consists of going to Bangers on Thursdays. Overall, I think Adelphi is a great choice.
  • Freshman
  • 17 days ago
Adelphi University has a beautiful campus that they take a lot of pride in taking care of. While you will find people of all races and ethnicities, one race dominates the campus and the others in total probably don't even collectively make up half of the student body. All in all, the school seems to care and are constantly trying to improve things that are lacking.
  • Freshman
  • 1 month ago
Adelphi University is a welcoming school full of diversity. The classes are interesting and challenging, without being totally overwhelming or overburdening. The school is equipt to help the students in all areas and has many services such as; Financial Aid and Health Services. I personally have used these services and was met with professionalism and respect and received the help I needed. Overall the professors are experienced and understanding towards their students. I would recommend Adelphi University to anyone looking for a good school to attend.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
This is overall and easy website to navigate through. It would be nice to receive a scholarship through niche. Send updated emails to keep me informed of upcoming scholarships to apply for. This would help immensely for books, internships, and other plans I have for my future while attending college.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
When I visited Adelphi, it was an incredible experience. The campus was beautiful and gives you a view of what a college is. The staff members are kind and helpful. The classroom sizes are small and perfect for students. The academic programs are suited to what you want to do.
  • Niche User
  • 3 months ago
Adelphi University is a small campus that is quiet with a decent student activity. The facilities look modern. The tour was really impressive. The cafeteria was modern with standard fare. Security didn't seem an issue with people evident on campus. The faculty went above & beyond to show us a personal tour.
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
I have never been a victim of sexual assaults.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
When I got admitted to Adelphi; it was the perfect moment through my whole life.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
I believe it great for students who actually live there. I don't live on campus.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
Even though I never participate in any sports at Adelphi; I walk around and checked the sport facilities. They are awesome.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
One of the most important things about Adelphi University it is very unique. I would choose my school again in the future if I have to continue with my master. I love the staff professors and students. They are very helpful and understandable.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
No crime at all on campus, great public safety
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Everything about adelphi has been great so far, good quality it almost everything
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
I dont know much about the greek life but I have seen the greek letters around campus
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
The athletics at adelphi are a big part of the campus and do a good job of getting people involved
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Its been okay so far, very comfortable small school
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
In the medical field only one opportunity is available and it is taken as a class.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
I had some great professors and some horrible ones. It was mixed.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
planning on joining one this year
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
I don't really participate ion athletic life, but I know it's big.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
  • 1 of 55
Back to Adelphi University Home